CUMNOR closed to within 20 points of leaders Great Brickhill as they had the better of a draw in Division 1 to continue their late bid for the title.

With Harry Ackland (77) and Will Bull (66) to the fore, Cumnor were bowled out in the last over for 218, Garth Davson taking 5-60.

Brickhill lost regular wickets in their reply, and opted to bat out for a draw at 181-8.

Didcot failed to capitalise as they were held by visitors Tiddington.

The hosts set 216-9 in their 53 overs, Richard Underdown hitting 47 and Nick Pykett taking 3-27.

Tiddington closed on 193-5 as Will Cooper hit 65.

Shipton-under-Wychwood’s sorry season continued, although they put up a fight before losing by 11 runs at Twyford.

Once again Shahbaz Alam shone with 70 not out in Twyford’s 202-9 in a rain-affected match, left-arm spinner Shaun Miller taking 3-18.

Charlie Miller struck 88 and Jamie Nelson 42, but Shipton were all out for 191 to remain in the bottom two.

Westbury were too strong for basement boys Buckingham Town 2nd as they won by 87 runs.

Brennan Gough (58) and Olly Tice (55) took the visitors to 225-8 in their 53 overs, before Charlie Williams took 5-47 to help dismiss Buckingham for only 138.

Abingdon Vale held on for a draw at Long Marston in a rain-affected encounter.

Marston were restricted to 157-9 in 48 overs as Joe Butcher took 5-32, but Vale lost seven wickets in their reply, closing on 132-7 in 32 overs, meaning it is now more than two months since their last victory.

Cropredy went back to the top of Division 2 as they hammered Minster Lovell by eight wickets.

The home side opted to bat first, but were routed for 100 as Muhammad Tareq Jamil took 7-11.

Ed Somerton then scored 61 not out to steer Cropredy home at 101-2.

Banbury 2nd were left clinging on for a draw at home to Aston Rowant 2nd and drop down to third place.

Tim Morgan top-scored with 87 not out, while Dave Eaton took 4-48 as Rowant posted 161-7 in a rain-reduced 48 overs.

In reply, Banbury slumped to 107-9 in 43 overs, but held on to frustrate Rowant.

Horspath 2nd pulled away from the drop zone with a 33-run win at Leighton Buzzard Town.

Tom Beresford top-scored with 43 as they posted 175-9.

Jamil Faruk (4-39) and Josh Richardson (4-43) then helped bowl Buzzard out for 142.

Challow & Childrey remain in relegation danger after a five-wicket defeat at home to Bicester & North Oxford.

Luke Stevens (81no) helped Challow to 161-7 in 49 overs, but 74 not out from skipper Ryan Moore led Bicester to victory at 162-5.

Bledlow Village moved up to second with a three-wicket win at home to Wolverton Town.

Sandford St Martin went back to the top of Division 3 as they edged past visitors East Oxford by one wicket.

Ollie Ong (3-21) and Ben Proctor (3-35) helped bowl the visitors out for just 119.

Sandford struggled in reply, but reached 121-9, as Chris Thompson (52) and Mark Robey (48no) starred, Fawad Khan taking 6-28.

Oxford Downs 2nd drew a rain-affected match at home to Horley.

The visitors set 214-3 in 43 overs, David Taylor hitting 80.

Darryl Woods then scored 90 not out in Downs’ reply, but they ran out of overs, finishing on 196-6.

A dogged Banbury 3rd frustrated Oxford & Bletchingdon Nondescripts to draw.

Nondies declared on 201-5, Pablo Mukherjee hitting 64.

Banbury had to survive 34 overs, which they did with ease, blocking out at 60-6.

There was another draw at Oxford 2nd, where Thame Town 2nd held on at 143-9 in response to Oxford’s 178-6, while Great Brickhill 2nd eased past Stokenchurch by six wickets.

Ollie Burney starred with bat and ball as Division 4 leaders Witney Mills hammered Horspath 3rd by 118 runs.

Burney hit 90 in Mills’s 199-6 and then took 4-15 to help skittle Horspath for 81.

Great & Little Tew defeated hosts Tiddington 2nd by 58 runs.

Toby Parker (67) guided Tew to 182 all out, Colin Bird taking 5-37.

Jordon Davis hit 67 for the hosts, but they were bowled out for 124 as Sam Catling took 4-50.

Charlbury were all out for 120 as they lost by 17 runs at home to Brackley, while Abingdon Vale 2nd’s relegation was confirmed after they were skittled out for a paltry 42 in a 173-run defeat at home to Kimble.

Bletchley beat Long Marston 2nd by six wickets.

Kieran Beesley took 6-19 as Division 5 leaders Didcot 2nd beat Dinton 2nd by 49 runs.

Didcot set 205-9, Karl Johnston top-scoring with 79, before Beesley and Kane Durrant (3-31) combined to dismiss Kimble for 156.

In Division 6, Eynsham crashed to 76 all out as Graham Judd took 5-27 for Westbury 2nd. Westbury then took less then 18 overs to reach 77-4.

Tejas Anand scored his first century as Horspath 4th drew at Bicester & North Oxford 2nd in Division 7.

Anand hit 108 in Horspath’s 173-5, but Bicester clung on at 177-9 to secure a draw.

Daniel Stainthorp’s 6-16 saw Didcot 3rd to an eight-wicket win at Wolverton 2nd.

In Division 8, Tom Hannaby’s 7-34 helped struggling Challow & Childrey 3rd to a 40-run win against Long Marston 3rd.

In Division 9, leaders Tiddington 3rd eased to an

eight-wicket win at Bledlow Ridge, Nathan Dales top-scoring with 59 not out.

Charlbury 3rd beat Great & Little Tew 2nd by 100 runs in Division 10, thanks largely to 4-12 from Nick Merry and 3-0 from Lottie Oxton, who took the last three Tew wickets in her only over.