ALEX Gabbidon was named player of the year at Wheatley’s end-of-season awards.

Sean Brook picked up two accolades – the coach’s player and most promising player.

Michael Ridge (clubman of the year), Aaron Laman (most improved) and Rob Tomlin (young player) also received awards.

Russell Neal was named the player of the year for Wheatley’s 2nd XV – the Outlaws – with Jez Tanner the captain’s player.