CRICKETERS Arms B bowled over their A side with a quality display in the Cowley Workers ODDA League.

A week on from a 6-3 defeat in Section 3, the B side turned the tables with an 8-1 thumping.

Chris Myers was the A team’s only success, cancelling out Alan Hunter’s opener.

Hunter’s win included a maximum – and more followed from Jimmy Oram (2) and Andy Buckingham.

John Kearney, who had a 121 checkout, and Karl Smith were also on target, before a clean sweep of the pairs.

In the ladies’ matches, Red Lion got the better of fellow promoted side Rose Hill Community Centre 6-3 in Section 1.


Premier & Section 1: Democrats 1, TJ’s A 8; Kidlington FC 3, Waggon & Horses 6.

Section 2: Black Bull 8, White Hart 1; Cowley Workers A 6, Catherine Wheel 3.

Section 3: Chequers Inn B 5, TJ’s D 4; Cricketers Arms B 8, Cricketers Arms A 1; Donnington CC C 6, Red Lion 3.

Section 4: Florence Park CC 6, Marston RBL A 3; Littlemore RFC 5, Masons Arms 4; Original Swan A 3, Duke of Monmouth 6.

Section 5: Horspath CC 4, Cowley Workers B 5; Kings Arms 5, Butchers Arms 4; New Club 6, George Bar B 3.

Section 6: Ampleforth Arms 8, Rose Hill CC 1; George Lounge B 2, Original Swan 7; Marston RBL B 6, Prince of Wales 3.

Ladies’ Premier & Section 1: Red Lion 6, Rose Hill CC 3; TJ’s A 4, Florence Park CC C 5.

Section 2: Bletchingdon SC 4, Kidlington FC B 5; Donnington CC B 5, Donnington CC A 4.

Section 3: Chequers Inn B 7, George Lounge 2; Six Bells 7, Cowley Workers C 1.

Section 4: Ampleforth Arms 4, Kings Arms 5; Cowley Workers A 4, East Oxford CC 5; New Club A 2, Chequers Inn A 7; Florence Park CC C 5, George Bar B 4.

Section 5: Kidlington FC A 5, TJ’s D 4.

This week’s 180s

S Key 2 (Waggon & Horses); J Oram 2 (Cricketers Arms B); N Moss 2 (Kings Arms); P Clarke (Original Swan B); L Cradock, A Bowman, P Say (all Democrats); R Bowers, J Willoughby, M Luckett, D Bradbury (all Waggon & Horses); S Baker (Kidlington FC); N Lowe (Black Bull); M Oliver (Cowley Workers A); N Russell (Red Lion); J Sutherland (Chequers Inn B); P Crowther (Masons Arms); A Buckingham, A Hunter (both Cricketers Arms B).

100-plus finishes

J Kearney 121 (Cricketers Arms B); D Fathers 120 (Kings Arms); L Cradock 116 (Democrats); J Taylor 113 (Catherine Wheel); P Smith 112 (Kidlington FC); A Presley 111 (Original Swan B); O Williams 108 (Donnington CC C); C Pitson 104 (TJ’s D); R Phillips 100 (George Bar B).