A list of seats up for elections in Bicester and surrounding villages has been released.

There are 15 seats up for election from Bicester Town Council in the upcoming parish elections in May.

Including three from east ward, and four in north ward, south ward and west ward, respectively.

READ MORE: Council passes motion to support keeping London Road crossing open

Seats are also up for election in Upper Heyford, Lower Heyford, Middleton Stoney, Heyford Park and Fritwell.

There are six seats up for election in Upper Heyford, and seven in Lower Heyford, Middleton Stoney, Heyford Park and Fritwell, respectively.

In addition to the scheduled parishes, three parish councils, Ambrosden, Blackthorn and Launton, have had their elections brought forward as a result of boundary changes due to the recent community governance review.

The time frame for nominating oneself for council seats starts on Tuesday, March 28 and closes at 4pm, Tuesday, April 4.


Read more from this author

This story was written by Matthew Norman, he joined the team in 2022 as a Facebook community reporter.

Matthew covers Bicester and focuses on finding stories from diverse communities.

Get in touch with him by emailing: Matthew.norman@newsquest.co.uk

Follow him on Twitter: @OxMailMattN1