BICESTER & North Oxford’s three-game winning streak came to a rain-affected end at Cublington as they fell to a six-wicket defeat in the Cherwell League.

Torrential rain, thunder and lightning meant the Division 3 game was reduced to 23 overs a side, and the hosts asked Bicester to bat when proceedings finally got under way at 4.15pm.

Changes to the Bicester batting line-up as a result of the shortened game saw Dan Murphy and Oliver Ward resume their successful T20 opening partnership.

But the former was dismissed when mistiming a drive to mid-on.

Ward and Ryan Moore (36) swung the momentum firmly back in Bicester’s favour with a 44-run partnership, before Ward was bowled by Jack Rodnight.

Bicester reached 128-5 and seemed set for a score in excess of 160.

But Cublington’s Ketan Patel (5-16) removed Sansome, Matt Collins and Danny Clark for ducks, before George Coote fell as the visitors were dismissed for 129.

Cublington comfortably chased down the total, with Sam Georgie leading the attack.

Matt George launched Murphy for a six to win the game for the hosts.

Leaders Westbury marched on at the top with a crushing eight-wicket win at Banbury 3rd.

The visitors inserted their hosts and proceeded to bowl them out for 76 as Charlie Purton took 3-20 and Charlie Harper 3-27.

Westbury cruised home in 17.4 overs as Tom Wilson hit 61 not out.

In Division 1, Twyford were beaten by 21 runs at Abingdon Vale.

The hosts were inserted and proceeded to 197-5 in a match reduced to 44 overs per side.

Jeisimhan Diwakar hit 61 and Luke Charlesworth 45 for Vale, while Tom Jackson took 3-41.

Shahid Mamhood hit 51 and Shabaz Alam 35 in Twyford’s reply, but they were bowled out in the 41st over for 176, Graham Charlesworth taking 3-16.

In Division 2, basement side Oxford & Bletchingdon Nondescripts were dismissed for 97 as they lost by 73 runs against Oxford 2nd.

Joe Porter (61) and Adam Hall (44) helped Oxford to 170-6 in a rain-reduced 38 overs.

Porter then completed a fine all-round display with 5-12 and Callum Biel took 4-19 as Nondies were tumbled out cheaply.

Bicester & North Oxford 2nd picked up a third win of the season in Division 7 with a three-wicket victory over Minster Lovell.

Ben Clark (4-1), Lewis Moore (3-8) and Matt Clark (3-29) helped bowl the visitors out for 105.

Joe Moorman (55) and Adam Gould (22) led the Bicester reply.

They suffered a middle-order collapse, but eventually got over the line.

Twyford 3rd lost by eight-wickets at Tiddington 3rd in Division 9 Chasing Twyford’s 154 all out, Nick Edmondson carried his bat on 95 to steer the hosts to 158-2.

In Division 10, Bicester & North Oxford 3rd lost by nine wickets to Bletchley Town.

Stevyn Jackson hit 50 in Bicester’s 135, before Ethan Turner’s unbeaten 85 helped steer Bletchley home.

MARSH Gibbon were no match for second-placed Wootton & Boars Hill as they slumped to a 69-run defeat in Division 2 of the OCA League.

Wootton managed only 130 as Sat Vadivale took 4-27.

But Billy Webb claimed 5-10 to run through the Marsh Gibbon card for 61 and secure victory.

Westcott suffered a 32-run defeat at home to Chadlington.

They set 234-8 as Mark Lambert hit 49 and Matthew North 36.

Alimar Khan struck 87 in Westcott’s reply.

But Richard Ingram (4-17) and Freddie Magee (3-20) helped dismiss the hosts for 202.

In Division 4, Brill’s six-wicket victory at home to West Ilsley keeps them well on course for the title.

Tom Broughton (3-20) and Andy Wynd (3-42) combined to dismiss the visitors for 145, before Dale Sweetman struck 90 to steer Brill to 146-4.

Westcott 2nd suffered a heavy defeat, losing by 164 runs to new Division 8 North leaders Risinghurst 2nd.

Raj Kumar fell for 99 in Risinghurst’s 195-6.

Westcott crashed to 31 all out as Ishaq Khademi took 3-9.