DAN Murphy’s late spell and a half-century from Nick Moorman helped Bicester & North Oxford cruise to a seven-wicket victory at home to Cherwell League Division 3 leaders Wolverton Town.

It started inauspiciously for the hosts, with Wolverton taking 19 runs from Trevor Price’s first over.

But Dan Savin took two wickets as Wolverton had limped to 76-4.

Then Murphy (4-28), in tandem with Danny Clark, took the final five Wolverton wickets for just 21 runs to bowl the visitors out for 131.

Nick Moorman (51no) and Matt Collins (29) put on 61 for the Bicester opening stand.

But three wickets fell cheaply before Ryan Moore (22no) joined Moorman and their 59-run partnership saw Bicester over the line.

Westbury went back to the top with a crushing 233-run victory over hosts Cublington.

The visitors racked up 302 all out and then shot Cublington out for 69.

Twyford dropped into the bottom two after losing by 41 runs at Tiddington in Division 1.

The visitors reduced Tiddington to 20-3, before Nick Pykett hit 41 off 40 balls.

But wickets kept on tumbling, Bilal Afzal taking 3-10 and Fawad Khan 3-44 as Tiddington were all out in the 41st over for 156.

Twyford reached 46-1 before losing four wickets for no runs, including opener Shabaz Alam for 27.

From that position, Twyford never recovered as Harry McNeilly

(4-12) and Neil Smith (3-20) shot them out for 115.

Oxford & Bletchingdon Nondescripts posted a rare victory in Division 2 as they ran out 47-run winners at Leighton Buzzard Town.

Vasu Shah (55) and Chris Day (54) helped Nondies to 201 all out, before Abdul Saleem took 4-15 and Aadam Samiullah 4-38 to dismiss the hosts for 154.

Bicester & North Oxford 2nd made it two wins in a row as they beat hosts Long Marston 3rd by five wickets in Division 7.

Liam Randall took 4-27 as the home side were dismissed for only 122.

In reply, Joe Moorman (28) and Stevyn Jackson (29) saw off the new ball before a mini-collapse saw the fall of five quick wickets before Haris Naeem (24no) and Warwick Bradfield (25no) led their side


Bicester & North Oxford 3rd lost by seven wickets to Division 10 leaders Didcot 4th.

After Bicester were dismissed for 101, Didcot reached their target in just 17 overs, despite a wicket each for Richard Plumbe, Joe Conway and Allen de Richard.