BICESTER & North Oxford routed hapless Witney Mills by a crushing nine wickets in Cherwell League Division 4 on Saturday to maintain their unbeaten start to the season.

The visitors were dismissed for just 69, with spinner Richard Simpson taking an impressive 4-13 in 12 overs.

There were also two wickets apiece for young skipper Ryan Moore (2-9) and Kishan Dave (2-3).

Mills’s innings lasted only 37.1 overs, giving Bicester plenty of time to chase.

But they only needed 17 overs to seal victory as Nick Moorman hit 22 not out and Haris Naeem 21 to finish on 71-1.

The visitors chose to bowl first on a late change of pitch and bowled Dinton out for 109 in 40.3 overs.

The wickets were shared around – Charlie Tredwell the pick of the bowlers with 3-32.

In the chase, Westbury lost just one wicket as they knocked off the required runs in 21 overs.

Tom Gurney, enjoying some good form, top-scored with 64.

Oxford & Bletchingdon Nondescripts were swept aside by seven wickets away to Oxford Downs in Division 2.

Atif Ali’s 64 not out was the only bright spot in Nondies’ 146 all out, Harry Sutton claiming 4-48 for the hosts.

Frankie Crouch (57) and George Sandbach (41) then shone in Downs’ reply, easing them home at 149-3.

Rustam Rabani took a hat-trick for Division 7 leaders Oxford & Bletchingdon Nondescripts 2nd to help his side to an eight-wicket win at home to Horspath 4th.

Rabani’s treble came in figures of 5-38 as Horspath were restricted to 153-7 in their 45 overs.

Nondies then eased to victory at 154-2, Andy Haynes hitting 59 and Tauqeer Ahmed 44 not out.

In Division 8, Westbury 2nd marched on with another crushing victory.

Tom Boardman slammed another century (130) as Westbury racked up 252-4 declared in just 35.1 overs.

Harry Rymer then took 3-7 as Westbury dismissed their visitors for just 122 to wrap up a 130-run victory and stretch their lead at the top to 44 points.

Bicester & North Oxford are looking to broaden their appeal by launching a ladies’ section next season. The sessions in 2017 will be open to all ages, with no previous cricket experience required.