East Oxford were crowned OCA League Division 1 champions after a crushing eight-wicket win at Charlbury on the final day of the season on Saturday.

They now face a wait to see whether they will be accepted into the Cherwell League, but they showed their true credentials with a dominant performance.

Muhammed Hussain clai-med 3-30 as Charlbury were bowled out for 142.

East Oxford had no problems reaching the target, Shoaib Ahmed (62) and Abdul Rasheed (31) leading them to 144-2.

Westbury had to settle for the runners-up spot, despite an eight-wicket victory at Shrivenham.

Restricting their hosts to 168-9, Adam Morton hit 79 and Michael Loggin 70 not out to take Westbury to 172-2.

Great Horwood finished their campaign with a two-wicket win over Oxenford, but they are still relegated.

Rhys Davies (68) and Zain Iqbal (57) batted well in Oxenford’s 208-7, only for Sam Willett (83) and Matthew McStraw (66) to star for Horwood as they reached 209-8.

Division 2 champions Chadlington were undone by a Tetsworth side who rattled up 251 all out.

Ganeshamoothy Deepen smashed 142 to help Tetsworth to their big total, and ten-man Chadlington, crawled to 81-9, Tilan Wijesinghe taking 4-4.

Faringdon saw off Westcott by 25 runs to confirm Westcott’s relegation.

Mike Hume’s 47 led Faringdon to 197-7, before Westcott were restricted to 172-8.

In Division 4, Colin Mercer hit his second successive league century to help Wantage to an eight-wicket win over Wootton & Boars Hill.

Wootton had rattled up 220 all out, David Mills scoring 51.

But Mercer’s 126, and 75 not out from Nick Burton, saw Wantage to 221-2.

Stanton St John Willows wrapped up the Division 5 crown with a crushing 148-run victory at Oxford Rescue & Cassington.

Sharaz Rana’s brilliant 102 saw Willows post 252-6, which was way beyond Rescue, who fell to 104 all out.

There was a thrilling finish in Division 7, where Sunningwell and Oxenford 2nd were involved in a tie.

Sunningwell were bundled out for 120 as Babar Akbar took 4-13.

Oxenford were bowled out for the same score, despite 49 from Sameer Pathak.

Bampton clinched the Division 8 crown after a four-wicket win at East Oxford 3rd.

Julian Easterbrook (4-18) and Russell King (4-46) starred with the ball as East Oxford were bowled out for 109.

Ami Mishra’s 6-27 helped Chesterton 2nd to an 88-run win over Eynsham.

Ducklington wrapped up their campaign with a 104-run win over Chadlington 2nd.

Andy Walker hit 58 not out in Ducklington’s 217-8, which was too much for Chadlington, who were shot out for 113, Walker completing a fine all-round game with 3-25.

Radley 2nd’s 50-run victory over Chipping Norton ensured the Division 9 crown went to Swinbrook 2nd.

Radley posted 171, before dismissing their hosts for 121.