Garry Adamson smashed five sixes and six fours in his way to an unbeaten 77 to earn Oxford & Bletchingdon Nondescripts a three-wicket win over Division 2 leaders Leighton Buzzard Town.

Nondies were chasing the visitors’ 189 all out, in which Mark Strong took 4-20 and Atif Ali 4-55.

The bulk of the runs came from Tom Scott (50), Phil Whatmore (42) and Antony Francis (33).

Jonathan Guthrie (38) gave the hosts a decent start, the loss of three quick wickets turned the tide, then Adamson swept his side to victory.

Ox & Bletch Nondescripts 25pts, Leighton Buzzard Town 10

Twyford boosted their hopes of escaping the drop from Division 1 with an 85-run victory at fellow-strugglers Tiddington.

The visitors’ decision to bat first was vindicated by Stafford Sansome (59) and Bilal Afzal (54), although Sam Hollingshead took 4-31 from 14 overs and Matthew Johnston picked up 3-32 to keep the hosts in it.

However, Twyford’s final score of 203-9 proved more than enough as Arbeeb Ahmed (3-27) made early inroads and Afzal (3-26) sent Tiddington crashing to 118 all out and leave them one place off the bottom.

Tiddington 5, Twyford 25

Bicester & North Oxford went down to a five-wicket defeat at Didcot in Division 3.

Ian Demain took 5-31 to help dismiss Nondies for 138, of which Jamie Carter contributed 44.

Shaun Burningham (87) and Simon Pritchard (55) then took Didcot to 175-5, despite Ryan Moore’s 3-32.

Didcot 25, BIcester & North Oxford 8

Twyford 2nd were crushed by 106 runs at home to Tiddington 2nd in Division 5.

Andrew Willis (83), Ben Smith (48) and Neil Smith (39) all batted well as Tiddington reached 266-8, with only Ed Selby-Jones (4-89) enjoying much success with the ball.

The Smiths then heaped misery on Twyford, with Neil taking 4-26 and Ben taking 4-45 as the visitors were all out for 160.

Twyford 2nd 5, Tiddington 2nd 25

Oxford & Bletchingdon Nondescripts 2nd failed to cope with the menace of James Earnshaw as they lost by nine wickets against Horspath 3rd in Division 6.

Nondies were rolled over for 96, Earnshaw taking 5-43.

Ned Murray saw Horspath to a nine-wicket win with 48 not out.

Horspath 3rd 25, Ox & Bletch Nondies 2nd 1


Division 1

Twyford 203-9 (S Sansome 59, B Afzal 54, S Hollingshead 4-31, M Johnston 3-32), Tiddington 118 (A Ahmad 3-27, B Afzal 3-26).

Division 2

Leighton Buzzard Town 189 (T Scott 50, P Whatmore 42, A Francis 33, M Strong 4-20, A Ali 4-55), Oxford & Bletchingdon Nondescripts 190-7 (G Adamson 77no, J Guthrie 38, L Selfe 3-43).

Division 3

Bicester & North Oxford 172 (J Carter 44, I Demain 5-31), Didcot 175-5 (S Burningham 87, S Pritchard 55, R Moore 3-32).

Division 5

Tiddington 2nd 266-8 (A Willis 83, B Smith 48, N Smith 39, E Selby-Lownes 4-89), Twyford 2nd 160 (T Nadeem 30, N Smith 4-26, B Smith 4-45).

Division 6

Oxford & Bletchingdon Nondescripts 2nd 96 (J Earnshaw 5-43, P Du Plessis 3-10), Horspath 3rd 98-1 (N Murray 48no).

Division 7

Bicester & North Oxford 2nd 157-9 (J Moorman 78), Oxford 4th 158-9 (J Moorman 3-12, L Randall 3-36).


Div 1: Twyford v Cumnor.

Div 2: Abingdon Vale v Oxford & Bletchingdon Nondescripts.

Div 3: Bicester & North Oxford v Bletchley Tn.

Div 5: Thame Tn 2nd v Twyford 2nd.

Div 6: Ox & Bletchingdon Nondescripts 2nd v East Oxford 2nd.

Div 7: Bletchley Tn 2nd v Bicester & North Oxford 2nd.

Div 8: Tiddington 3rd v Oxford & Bletchingdon Nondescripts 3rd.

Div 10: Bicester & North Oxford 3rd v Dinton 3rd, Twyford 3rd v Cropredy 3rd.