RUGBY: London Welsh open Premiership season with home match against Exeter Chiefs

Bicester Advertiser: RUGBY: London Welsh open Premiership season with home match against Exeter Chiefs RUGBY: London Welsh open Premiership season with home match against Exeter Chiefs

LONDON Welsh will open their Aviva Premiership campaign with a home match against Exeter Chiefs on Sunday, September 7.

Justin Burnell’s side will be live in front of the BT Sport cameras at the Kassam Stadium as they bid to retain their place in rugby’s elite.

They then face two tough away trips to Bath and Sale, before their next home game is another to be shown live, against Gloucester on Friday, September 26.

Their third home game is against Newcastle Falcons on Saturday, October 11 – they are unable to take their regular Sunday slot because the Kassam Stadium is being used to host the Oxford Half Marathon.

Welsh are away to London Irish on Boxing Day, but end with a home match against Saracens in May.

LONDON WELSH FIXTURES

R1: Sunday 07/09/14, 14.00 – Exeter Chiefs (H) – Kassam Stadium (BT Sport)

R2: Saturday 13/09/14, 15.00 – Bath Rugby (A) – The Rec

R3: Saturday 20/09/14, 14.00 – Sale Sharks (A) – AJ Bell Stadium

R4: Friday 26/09/14, 19.45 – Gloucester Rugby (H) – Kassam Stadium (BT Sport)

R5: Saturday 04/10/14, 15.00 – Harlequins (A) – Twickenham Stoop

R6: Saturday 11/10/14, 14.30 – Newcastle Falcons (H) – Kassam Stadium

R7: Sunday 16/11/14, 14.00 – Wasps (A) – Adams Park

R8: Sunday 23/11/14, 14.30 – Leicester Tigers (H) – Kassam Stadium

R9: Sunday 30/11/14, 14.30 – Northampton Saints (H) – Kassam Stadium

R10: Saturday 20/12/14, 15.00 – Saracens (A) – Allianz Park

R11: Friday 26 12/14, 15.00 – London Irish (A) – Madejski Stadium

R12: Sunday 04/01/15, 14.30 – Harlequins (H) – Kassam Stadium

R13: Sunday 11/01/15, 15.00 – Newcastle Falcons (A) – Kingston Park

R14: Sunday 15/02/15, 14.30 – Sale Sharks (H) – Kassam Stadium

R15: Saturday 21/02/15, 15.00 – Gloucester Rugby (A) – Kingsholm

R16: Saturday 28/02/15, 14.30 – London Irish (H) – Kassam Stadium

R17: Saturday 07/03/15, 15.00 – Exeter Chiefs (A) – Sandy Park

R18: Sunday 29/03/15, 14.30 – Bath Rugby (H) – Kassam Stadium

R19: Sunday 12/04/15, 14.30 – Wasps (H) – Kassam Stadium

R20: Saturday 25/04/15, 15.00 – Leicester Tigers (A) – Welford Road

R21: Saturday 09/05/15, 15.00 – Northampton Saints (A) – Franklin's Gardens

R22: Saturday 16/05/15, tbc – Saracens (H) – Kassam Stadium

  • Fixtures in Rounds 1-6 are confirmed. From Round 7 onwards they are subject to television selections.

Comments

Post a comment

Remember you are personally responsible for what you post on this site and must abide by our site terms. Do not post anything that is false, abusive or malicious. If you wish to complain, please use the ‘report this post’ link.

click2find

Get Adobe Flash player
About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree