Bicester Millennium Cycling Club took part in possibly the largest charity time trial ever held in the UK at the Silverstone race track.

Michael Bennett, Damon Largent, Ian Marshall, Ian Smith, Adrian Mason, Tim Beavan, Pierre Scrase, Graham Frogley and Paul Rojas rode for the A team.

Ian Howell, Martin Moors, Johnathan Plant, Rob Town-send, Doug Ridley, Paul Atkins, Oliver Spencer, David Andrew and Chris Grimble competed for the club’s B team.

A total of 79 teams featuring 11 riders, took on three laps of the circuit and are expected to raise over £10,000 for British Hand Cycling and Help for Heroes.

Teams travelled from as far away as St Ives and Sheffield to compete.